Austin AI Startups — 2018

As an Austin-based AI consulting firm, we at KUNGFU.AI work hard to stay connected to the AI activity here in town, including running the Austin chapter of City.AI and the Austin AI Entrepreneurs meetup. As part of our efforts, we are trying to keep track of the many startups we meet.

We’d welcome your help to keep the list up-to-date. Click here if you know any startups to add.

Austin AI Startups

  • Alegion — alegion.com — Service to gather and enrich AI training data
  • Aplacare — aplacare.com — Enterprise clinical informatics platform
  • Authors.me — Authors.me — Submissions and acquisitions management for writers and publishers
  • Ayata — ayata.com — Analytics for energy industries
  • BitFusion — bitfusion.io — GPUs and FPGA virtualization
  • Cerebri AI — cerebri.com — Predictive marketing and selling
  • Claimbot — claimbotcx.com — Self-service insurance claims
  • Clarify — clarify.io — Contact center speech analytics
  • Cogitai — ‪cogitai.com — Continual-learning AI platform
  • CognitiveScale — cognitivescale.com — AI platform for financial services, healthcare, and digital commerce
  • Compl.ai — Compl.ai — Business travel policy and reporting
  • Conversable — conversable.com — Enterprise conversational platform
  • Cycorp — cyc.com — Semantic technologies
  • Data.World — Data.World — Open data tools and community
  • Deep Grammar — deepgrammar.com — Advanced NLP grammar checker
  • HyperGiant — hypergiant.com — AI professional services for large enterprises
  • Insyte — insytesports.com — Sports recruiting and coaching decision support
  • Jog — jog.ai — Call transcription platform
  • KinTrans — kintrans.com — Bi-directional sign language translation
  • KUNGFU.AI — kungfu.ai — AI professional services for middle market companies
  • Locus Tracking — locustracking.com — Eye tracking for smartphones
  • NarrativeDX — narrativedx.com — Health care patient feedback insights and analytics
  • New Knowledge — newknowledge.io — Social media threat mitigation
  • Novi Labs — novilabs.com — Shale well planning platform
  • OjoLabs — ojolabs.com — Real estate assistant for buyers and agents
  • Olono — olono.ai — Enterprise sales automation
  • Pave — paveai.com — Google Analytics and social media marketing insights and reporting
  • Qlenium — f6s.com/qlenium — Automated software testing
  • QuantAdvisor — quantadvisor.com — Portfolio management platform
  • Sales Cognition — salescognition.com — Sales and marketing automation
  • Simple [A] — simplea.com
  • SocialMatters — socialmatters.ai — Social media lead gen for wealth managers
  • SparkCognition — sparkcognition.com — AI platform for energy, manufacturing, finance, defense, and security
  • Substrate AI — substrate.ai — Adaptive stock trading system
  • SureUp — ‪sureup.co — Robo insurance agent
  • TenFold — tenfold.com — Intelligent call center platform
  • Tethr — tethr.io — Call insights platform
  • Thrillbox — thrillbox.com — Streaming data analytics
  • Valkyrie — valkyrie.ai —AI appliance provider and data science professional services
  • Visual Semantics — visualsemantics.io — Drone navigation software
  • vThreat — vthreat.com — Cyber-security assessment platform
  • Waldo Photos — waldo.photos — Photo facial recognition solution
  • Wayblazer — wayblazer.com — — Personalized travel search, discovery, and purchase